Skip to content

Press Releases

Filter Releases
 
Press Releases
Date Title and Summary View
Feb 4, 2009
SAN DIEGO, Feb 04, 2009 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the BIO CEO & Investor Conference on February 10, 2009 at 1:45 p.m. Eastern Time (10:45 a.m. Pacific Time) at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. Jack Lief, Arena's ...
Jan 8, 2009
SAN DIEGO, Jan 08, 2009 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the 27th Annual J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference on January 14, 2009 at 3:00 p.m. Pacific Time (6:00 p.m. Eastern Time) at the Westin St. Francis Hotel in San Francisco. J...
Dec 15, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Dec 15, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that Ortho-McNeil-Janssen Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Ortho-McNeil) initiated under their partnership a first-in-human Phase 1 clinical trial of APD597, a novel oral drug candidate discovered by Arena that targets the gluc...
Dec 9, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Dec 09, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) today announced preliminary data from a Phase 2b clinical trial of APD125 measuring subjective endpoints in patients with primary insomnia. The initial data analysis indicates that APD125 did not meet the trial's primary or secondary...
Dec 8, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Dec 08, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that it will host a Research and Development Day on Monday, December 15, 2008, beginning at approximately 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time (9:00 a.m. Pacific Time). Speakers, including Jack Lief, President and Chief Execut...
Dec 8, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Dec 08, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today publication of the Phase 2b clinical trial results of lorcaserin, its novel drug candidate for the treatment of obesity, in the December 4, 2008 issue of Obesity, the official peer reviewed journal of The Obesity ...
Nov 25, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Nov 25, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the Piper Jaffray 20th Annual Health Care Conference on December 3, 2008 at 2:30 p.m. Eastern Time (11:30 a.m. Pacific Time) at the New York Palace Hotel in New York Cit...
Oct 30, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Oct 30, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) today reported financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2008. Arena reported a net loss allocable to common stockholders in the third quarter of 2008 of $56.2 million, or $0.76 per share, and a net loss allocab...
Oct 29, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Oct 29, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the Oppenheimer 19th Annual Healthcare Conference on November 4, 2008 at 8:40 a.m. Eastern Time (5:40 a.m. Pacific Time) at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. Rober...
Oct 23, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Oct 23, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) today announced it will report third quarter 2008 financial results after the NASDAQ Global Market closes on Thursday, October 30, 2008. That same afternoon, Jack Lief, Arena's President and Chief Executive Officer, and Robert E. Hof...
Oct 22, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Oct 22, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the BIOCOM Investor Conference on October 28, 2008 at 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time (5:00 p.m. Eastern Time) at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in La Jolla, California. Jack Lief, Arena's ...
Oct 7, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Oct 07, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the Natixis Bleichroeder Second Annual Hidden Gems Conference on October 13, 2008 at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time (5:00 a.m. Pacific Time) at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York...
Sep 17, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Sept 17, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the UBS Global Life Sciences Conference on September 23, 2008 at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time (8:00 a.m. Pacific Time) at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City. Dominic P. Beha...
Aug 28, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Aug 28, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the NewsMakers in the Biotech Industry Conference on September 4, 2008 at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time (8:00 a.m. Pacific Time) at the Millennium Broadway Hotel in New York City....
Aug 5, 2008
SAN DIEGO, Aug 05, 2008 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) today reported financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2008. Total revenues in the second quarter of 2008 were $2.6 million, compared to $4.8 million in the second quarter of 2007, and included $2.0 million in rev...
= add release to Briefcase