Skip to content

Press Releases

Filter Releases
 
Press Releases
Date Title and Summary View
Jun 2, 2010
SAN DIEGO, June 2, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has notified the company of the tentative scheduling of an Endocrinologic and Metabolic Drugs Advisory Committee meeting on September 16, 2010, for the review of the lorcaserin New...
May 7, 2010
SAN DIEGO, May 7, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) today reported financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2010. Arena reported a lower net loss in the first quarter of 2010 of $31.3 million, or $0.33 per share, compared to a net loss in the first quarter of 2009 of $50.6 millio...
May 6, 2010
SAN DIEGO, May 6, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the Ninth Annual JMP Securities Research Conference on Tuesday, May 11, 2010, at 11:30 a.m. Pacific Time (2:30 p.m. Eastern Time) at The Ritz-Carlton in San Francisco. Robert E. Hoffma...
Apr 30, 2010
SAN DIEGO, April 30, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) today announced it will report first quarter 2010 financial results before the NASDAQ Global Market opens on Friday, May 7, 2010. That same morning, Jack Lief, Arena's President and Chief Executive Officer, and Robert E. Hoffman, Arena's Vic...
Apr 28, 2010
SAN DIEGO, April 28, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the Deutsche Bank 35th Annual Health Care Conference on Monday, May 3, 2010, at 11:20 a.m. Eastern Time (8:20 a.m. Pacific Time) at the InterContinental Boston Hotel in Boston. Jack...
Mar 24, 2010
SAN DIEGO, March 24, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today the initiation of patient screening in a Phase 1 clinical trial of APD916, a novel oral drug candidate discovered by Arena that targets the histamine H3 receptor for the treatment of narcolepsy and cataplexy. "There is a nee...
Mar 18, 2010
SAN DIEGO, March 18, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the Barclays Capital 2010 Global Healthcare Conference on Tuesday, March 23, 2010, at 5:15 p.m. Eastern Time (2:15 p.m. Pacific Time) at the Loews Miami Beach Hotel in Miami, Florid...
Mar 12, 2010
SAN DIEGO, March 12, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) today reported financial results for the fourth quarter and full year ended December 31, 2009. Arena reported a lower net loss allocable to common stockholders in the fourth quarter of 2009 of $29.8 million, or $0.32 per share, compared to ...
Mar 8, 2010
SAN DIEGO, March 8, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the Cowen and Company 30th Annual Health Care Conference on Wednesday, March 10, 2010, at 8:45 a.m. Eastern Time (5:45 a.m. Pacific Time) at the Boston Marriott Copley Place in Bosto...
Mar 8, 2010
SAN DIEGO, March 8, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) today announced it will report fourth quarter and full year 2009 financial results before the NASDAQ Global Market opens on Friday, March 12, 2010. That same morning, Jack Lief, Arena's President and Chief Executive Officer, and Robert E. Hof...
Feb 26, 2010
SAN DIEGO, Feb. 26, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has assigned a Prescription Drug User Fee Act (PDUFA) date of October 22, 2010, for the review of the lorcaserin New Drug Application (NDA). The acceptance of the lorcaserin NDA ...
Feb 24, 2010
SAN DIEGO, Feb. 24, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that its New Drug Application (NDA) for lorcaserin, Arena's internally discovered and developed drug candidate for weight management, including weight loss and maintenance of weight loss, has been accepted for filing by the U...
Feb 4, 2010
SAN DIEGO, Feb. 4, 2010 /PRNewswire via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the 12th Annual BIO CEO & Investor Conference on Tuesday, February 9, 2010 at 9:30 a.m. Eastern Time (6:30 a.m. Pacific Time) at the Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City. Jack Lief...
Jan 4, 2010
SAN DIEGO, Jan 04, 2010 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announcedtoday that the company is scheduled to present at the 28th Annual J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference on Wednesday, January 13, 2010 at 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time (5:00 p.m. Eastern Time) at the Westin St. Francis Hotel in San Fra...
Dec 23, 2009
SAN DIEGO, Dec 23, 2009 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ARNA) announced today Merck and Co., Inc.'s decision (through an affiliate) to discontinue development of MK-1903, an investigational niacin receptor agonist to treat atherosclerosis being developed under its research collaboration with Ar...
= add release to Briefcase