Skip to content

Press Releases

Filter Releases
 
Press Releases
Date Title and Summary View
May 2, 2013
SAN DIEGO, May 2, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) today provided a corporate update and reported financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2013. Recent Developments: BELVIQ® (lorcaserin HCl) The American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists (AACE) published it...
Apr 26, 2013
SAN DIEGO, April 26, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) announced today that it will provide a corporate update and discuss first quarter 2013 financial results after the NASDAQ Global Select Market closes on Thursday, May 2, 2013. The conference call and webcast will begin at 5:15 p.m. Eastern Time (2:15 p.m. Pacific T...
Apr 5, 2013
SAN DIEGO, April 5, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) announced today the initiation of dosing in a Phase 1 clinical trial of APD334, a novel oral drug candidate that targets the sphingosine 1-phosphate subtype 1 (S1P1) receptor for the potential treatment of autoimmune diseases. This randomized, double-blind an...
Apr 1, 2013
SAN DIEGO, April 1, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) announced today that Eisai Laboratorios S. de R.L. de C.V., a subsidiary of Eisai Inc., has submitted a marketing authorization application (MAA) for BELVIQ® (lorcaserin HCl) in Mexico with the Federal Commission for the Protection Against Sanitary Risk (COFEPR...
Mar 4, 2013
SAN DIEGO, March 4, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) today provided a corporate update and reviewed financial results for the fourth quarter and full year ended December 31, 2012. "2012 was a momentous year for Arena with the FDA approval of our first drug, BELVIQ," said Jack Lief, Arena's President and Chief E...
Feb 27, 2013
SAN DIEGO, Feb. 27, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present a corporate overview at the Cowen and Company 33rd Annual Health Care Conference on Wednesday, March 6, 2013, at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time (7:00 a.m. Pacific Time), at The Boston Marriott Copley Place in Boston,...
Feb 25, 2013
SAN DIEGO, Feb. 25, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) announced today that it will host a conference call and webcast to provide a corporate update and discuss fourth quarter and full year 2012 financial results before the NASDAQ Global Select Market opens on Monday, March 4, 2013. The conference call and webcast will ...
Feb 6, 2013
SAN DIEGO, Feb. 6, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present a corporate overview at two upcoming investor conferences at The Waldorf Astoria in New York City: 15th Annual BIO CEO & Investor ConferencePresentation: February 12, 2013, at 1:30 p.m. Eastern Time ...
Jan 2, 2013
SAN DIEGO, Jan. 2, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the 31st Annual J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference on Wednesday, January 9, 2013, at 3:30 p.m. Pacific Time (6:30 p.m. Eastern Time) at The Westin St. Francis in San Francisco, California. Jack Lief, Arena's ...
Dec 6, 2012
SAN DIEGO, Dec. 6, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present a corporate overview at the Oppenheimer 23rd Annual Healthcare Conference on Wednesday, December 12, 2012, at 9:25 a.m. Eastern Time (6:25 a.m. Pacific Time) at The Waldorf Astoria in New York City. A li...
Nov 28, 2012
SAN DIEGO, Nov. 28, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) today announced that it has entered into a co-development and license agreement with Ildong Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., for temanogrel, Arena's internally discovered inverse agonist of the serotonin 2A receptor. The agreement grants Ildong exclusive rights to commerci...
Nov 21, 2012
SAN DIEGO, Nov. 21, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present at the Piper Jaffray 24th Annual Healthcare Conference on Wednesday, November 28, 2012, at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time (5:00 a.m. Pacific Time) at The New York Palace Hotel in New York City. Jack Lief, Arena's Pres...
Nov 8, 2012
SAN DIEGO, Nov. 8, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) announced today that the company is scheduled to present a corporate overview at two upcoming investor conferences: Lazard Capital Markets 9th Annual Healthcare ConferencePresentation: November 13, 2012, at 11:30 a.m. Eastern Time (8:30 a.m. Pacific Time) ...
Nov 6, 2012
SAN DIEGO, Nov. 6, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) today provided a corporate update and reported financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2012. Arena is preparing for the launch of BELVIQ® (lorcaserin HCl) in the United States, pursuing regulatory approval and collaborations for BELVIQ...
Nov 6, 2012
SAN DIEGO, Nov. 6, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ARNA) today announced that its wholly owned subsidiary, Arena Pharmaceuticals GmbH, has entered into a marketing and supply agreement with Ildong Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., for BELVIQ® (lorcaserin HCl). Under the agreement, Arena granted Ildong exclusive rights to mark...
= add release to Briefcase